Enjoying Variety, from Joshua Tree to Joe’s Valley

22 04 2009

I can’t help but laugh at the places climbing has taken me recently. From stress free pulling in Bishop to the no fall zones while headpointing  in Joshua Tree. Variety is the spice of life and I have been taking a full helping. My climbing bubble is doing well, full of adventure and my fingers are finally starting to get strong again!

A few of my college friends are flying out to Utah for  a long chill bouldering weekend in Joe’s Valley , a new area for all of us. It seems the weather should hold up and with the help of the web we have a full plate of things to do.

Back in the Seattle area the local trad climbing mecca has been threatened. Index holds a special places in my heart since it is where I lead my first multi-pitches and did my first 5.9 trad lead. Hopefully all will turn out well in the next couple months and I will make sure to post updates when I see them.

In other news it looks like Peter Mortimer and the Sender Films crew secured a new TV show backed by National Geographic.  In related news Alex Honnold pushing his limits with an all-star crew and getting on on some First Ascent Action in Borneo.

Lizzy and I will be back next week hopefully with a camera full of photos and videos! If you are going to Joe’s this weekend be on the lookout for a Silver Rav4 with Washington plates. Feel free to stop by and say hi if you see our orange Marmot tent.

Take Care,

Luke

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 04 2009
Narc

Glad to see that someone will be able to use the trip beta I procured!

23 04 2009
Climbing Video: Alex Honnold, Others Big Wall Climbing In Borneo | Climbing Narcissist

[…] to Dream In Vertical for alerting me to […]

27 04 2009
lstefurak

The beta was quite useful and we had an awesome trip. Joe’s Valley is an amazing destination and you need to heal up and go visit!

Leave a Reply

