Lizzy’s Birthday Challenge

10 02 2009

So, Luke and I are planning to head to Indian Creek for the 2nd week of March (yay!). And my 21st birthday is coming up soon – March 16th – just a day or two after we will return from IC. I’ve been thinking about doing a Birthday Challenge for a while and this last weekend we came up with a great idea. I was not super stoked about climbing 21 routes in a day at any of our local climbing areas. Let’s face it, there aren’t really 21 routes that I would want to do with reasonable proximity to each other at most of these areas.indian-creek-march-08-062

Working on Digital Readout (5.12)

Instead, I’ll be doing my birthday challenge at Indian Creek! The idea will be to climb 21 routes in a day, probably on our last day. While I hope to lead some of the routes, I will also be following some.

indian-creek-march-08-415

Trying not to get pumped on Scarface (5.11-)

But I need your help! Any suggestions of areas to go that will not be too crowded (we won’t be able to afford to wait to climb a pitch) and have plenty of not-too-hard routes (mostly 5.10-5.11) would be great. Cliffs in the sun would be a bonus, too.

indian-creek-march-08-451

Getting up there on Swedin-Ringle (5.12-)

Also, we could probably use a couple of climbing buddies on the day to help lead routes for me to follow or just cheer me on. So if you’ll be in IC around March 14th and are interested in helping me out, let me know!

~Lizzy

Actions

Information

One response

18 02 2009
choss master

anything with lots of 10s and 11s will usually see lots of traffic, but you might want to check out the Wall. Lots of great routes in that range, info is on mountain project, way more routes are there then are listed in the guidebook.

Leave a Reply

