Voting!

23 10 2008

Today, I mailed my first ever vote for a presidential election, along with a variety of other Washington elections including an initiative to help reduce traffic (we really need some of that…). Yes, I was one of those unfortunate people who was not old enough to vote in the 2004 election. Because I was still in high school. But now, I can vote! So I did. (By mail, because Washington is far away.)

You should too!

I’m trying not to infuse too much politics into this blog, but what some people have been saying about a certain California ballot iniative (prop 8, if you follow Cali politics) – that some people are claiming that not banning gay marriage necessarily means that 5-year-old kids will be taught about homosexual relationships in schools. WHAT? I don’t care how you feel about gay marriage, but I’m pretty sure this is not really the best reason to vote to ban gay marriage in California.

Anyways, however you feel, you should still vote. It’s pretty sweet.

Joshua Tree this weekend!

~Lizzy

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

